Adult Board

Adult Board

Young Americans has two Boards of Directors, each responsible for the overall performance of either Young Americans Bank or the nonprofit programs of Young Americans Center. The Bank board meets once per month and the Center board meets every other month. Both boards determine the strategic direction for the overall organization, approves and monitors policies and operating plans, and ensures compliance with laws and regulations.

Young Americans Bank Board of Directors:

Jim Steeples, Bank of Colorado (Chair)
Shawn Cole, Vectra Bank
David Crittendon, U.S. Bank
Jeb Dickey, Daniels Fund
Norm Franke, Alpine Bank
Joe Van Haselen, First National Denver
Bud Hollenkamp, BKD CPAs & Advisors
Richard Martinez, Jr., Young Americans Center for Financial Education
Debbie Meyers, Bank Strategies, LLC
David Pass, CoBiz Financial
Scott Simon, Fire and Police Pension Association of Colorado

Young Americans Center Board of Directors:

Dave Burlage, CoBank (Chair)
Tamara Doi Beck, Janus Capital Group
Michael Gersack, Xcel Energy
Mark Goodman, Colorado Nut Company
Richard Jennings, Comcast
Carrie Knudsen, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
Charlie Maguire, Bryan Cave HRO
Richard Martinez, Jr., Young Americans Center for Financial Education
Bo Peretto, Daniels Fund
Chris Picardi, KeyBank
Nancy Wigton, Cambiar Investors, LLC
David Wolf, Wolf Asset Management Corporation

Emeritus Directors:

  • Roger Barkin, RMB Consultants
  • Linda Childears, The Daniels Fund
  • John Fitzgerald, Cheyenne Capital Group
  • Thomas Gart, The Gart Companies