2019-20 Youth Advisory Board

Youth Advisory Board

2019-20 Youth Advisory Board

This inspiring group of 8th-12 graders is the face of Young Americans.  The Youth Advisory Board meets once a month to advise and oversee Young Americans Bank and the nonprofit programs of Young Americans Center for Financial Education.

Board members:

  • are selected through an application and interview process;
  • meet one Saturday a month from August to April- a one-year term;
  • learn about business, banking and the nonprofit world;
  • gain experience in leadership and business etiquette;
  • provide a youth perspective to the adult board and management;
  • participate in special functions and events;
  • become lifetime members of the alumni association after serving a one-year term.

Joy Peck Grainger, Youth Advisory Board Member 1992-1993:

I was honored to serve on the Youth Advisory Board…and attribute much of my later success professionally to the foundation laid by the experience there. I wouldn’t be a US Diplomat serving in India today without the role models (Linda Childears!) I met through the Young Americans Bank…I strongly encourage teens to apply; you won’t regret it!

How do I become a member of the Youth Advisory Board?

First, you need to apply!

We are no longer accepting applications for the 2020-2021 Youth Advisory Board.  For questions about next year’s application process, contact Kelsie Byrd, kbyrd@yacenter.org.

Applications for the 2021-2022 Youth Advisory Board will be available in winter, 2021.

2019-2020 Youth Advisory Board Members:

Caroline Burke-Dullinger, Co-Chair, 12th Grade, Colorado Academy
Medha Pan, Co-Chair, 12th Grade, Cherokee Trail High School

Ethan Cox, 11th Grade, Golden High School
Ashley Dunn, 10th Grade, Prospect Ridge Academy
Nicholas Fenton, 12th Grade, Kent Denver High School
William Forbes, 11th Grade, Kent Denver High School
Matthew Gin, 12th Grade, Kent Denver High School
Riley Hamilton, 11th Grade, Home School
Ryan Lam, 10th Grade, D’evelyn High School
Jaden Little, 9th Grade, Home School
Amelia Marcum, 11th Grade, Regis Jesuit High School
Isabelle May, 10th Grade, St. Mary’s Academy
Parker Murane, 11th Grade, East High School
Gabriel Nagel, 9th Grade, East High School
Frederick (Logan) Norman, 11th Grade, Peak to Peak High School
Kylie Olson, 11th Grade, Castle View High School
Kevin Reyes, 11th Grade, Regis Jesuit High School
Raquel (Rocky) Schaffer, 11th Grade, Kent Denver High School

Comments 1

  1. Pingback: Meet the 2014-2015 Youth Board Co-Chairs - Young Americans Blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *