Teacher Orientations

Teachers should schedule a Young AmeriTowne Teacher Orientation or watch a Refresher webinar at least two months prior to attending Young AmeriTowne.  Teacher Orientations are included with the cost of program registration.

Teacher Orientations – New Teachers

Teachers new to the AmeriTowne program are required to attend a Teacher Orientation.  These four-hour sessions provide critical information about the mechanics of the Young AmeriTowne program and classroom materials.  Reserve your spot at least two weeks prior to the Orientation date.

Sessions are conducted at Young Americans Center for Financial Education, 3550 E. First Ave., Denver, CO 80206.  Please park in the parking garage attached to the building (entrance on Monroe).  Light snacks and beverages are provided.  Bring your whole team and use the day as a planning session!

To reserve your spot, contact Jeremy Ollie: jollie@yacenter.org

Download more information about Teacher Orientations here.

Refresher Webinar – Returning Teachers

Returning teachers are strongly encouraged to either attend a Teacher Orientation or watch a Refresher webinar to learn about important updates.  Webinars are updated each August.

Program Materials

As part of the AmeriTowne program, each participant receives the following materials:

  • Student Workbook
  • Debit card
  • Checkbook supplies
  • Parent newsletter

Materials for the 2018-19 school year will be available for pick up after August 15, 2018.  To request materials, please contact Jeremy Ollie, jollie@yacenter.org, to arrange a time to pick up classroom materials.  

Classroom materials may be available for pick up at your Teacher Orientation session if the $250 non-refundable deposit has been made and if you request materials at least two weeks in advance.

2018-19 Young AmeriTowne Teacher Orientation Sessions

All sessions are scheduled from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

2018

Wednesday, August 8
Saturday, August 18
Wednesday, September 5
Saturday, September 15
Saturday, September 29
Wednesday, October 17
Wednesday, November 7
Saturday, November 17
Wednesday, December 5

2019

Wednesday, January 9
Saturday, January 12
Saturday, February 2
Wednesday, February 20
Saturday, March 9
Wednesday, April 3

2018-19 Young AmeriTowne On the Road Teacher Orientation Sessions

All sessions are scheduled from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

2018

Saturday, September 15

2019

Thursday, January 10
Saturday, March 9

Contact Us

Feel free to contact us with any questions:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *